My Credo

13 Mar

He was terrified that AIDS would censure and retard the progress queers had made toward building an open, loving, sexually liberated alternative to conformist heteronormative society

 

Inspired to write my credo, which is not in line with this Advocate article on Derek Jarman I want for LGBT people of all types to come into their own humanity, fully, so that they accept their weirdness and their normality. I want for us to stop shaming ourselves into thinking we’re too femme, too conformist, or too weird. I want for all of us to embrace every aspect of our lives.

I want you to suck dicks and not feel bad. I want you to get married and not feel bad.  Peace!

Leave a Reply

